Floog The Gathering

Renowned live artist and Premiesku member Floog delivers four shimmering micro-house cuts on Archie Hamilton’s Moscow Records this September.


Hailing from the vibrantly active house and techno scene of Romania, Floog has established himself as one of the country’s most distinguished artists with releases on labels like Mulen Records, Atipic, Joule and MEOKO. One third of the Premiesku group alongside Livio & Roby, he has specialised in capturing the infectious rhythm of drum machines and analogue synths with regular support from Apollonia, Petre Inspirescu, Raresh, Priku, Sonja Moonear, and many more.


‘The Gathering’ kick starts the release with layered claps, a low-end analogue hook and tantalising high stabs, before ‘Balance Right’ continues his signature minimal aesthetic with sparkling bleeps, sweeping vocals and a catchy synth loop. On the flip ‘Amiba Ta’ gives an eerie feel whilst tight drums lock in the groove, until finally ‘Sepe Patru’ closes the package with decayed voices, bouncing side-chained bass and saturated snare layers.


Floog ‘The Gathering’ drops on Moscow Records on 27th September 2019.




A1. The Gathering
A2. Balance Right
B1. Ambi Ta
B2. Sepe Patru


No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply