Artist Name: Various Artists Title: Ibiza 2016 Sampler

Release date: 08-07-2016
Artist Name: Various Artists
Title: Ibiza 2016 Sampler
Label: Knee Deep In Sound
Catalog Number: KD028

Hot Since 82’s Knee Deep In Sound delivers its ‘Ibiza 2016 Sampler’ early July featuring a cross-section of talent from across the globe.

With recent material from the likes Sante, Leftwing & Kody and Booka Shade the Knee Deep In Sound imprint has firmly cemented itself as a driving force for contemporary House music. Here we see the label focus on the height of the Ibiza season with a fresh new sampler, once again showcasing the outstanding A&R ability of its founder by shining light on some exciting up and coming talents.

Across the package we’re treated to a broad range of dance floor focused cuts from Lewis Boardman’s dark and brooding ‘Lose Control’ and Adrian Hour’s loop-driven hypnotic workout ‘That’s It’ through to brighter house cuts like Dee Montero’s airy ‘Vedra’ and the percussive fuelled Red Tide ft. Illyus & Barrientos courtesy of Spencer K.

Further contributions come in the shape of Landmark’s smooth and melodic ‘Lost In The Club’ and Rafio Barros’ bass heavy, piano laden ‘Uhlop’, all in all resulting in a package covering the sonic  spectrum of the white isle perfectly.

The ‘Ibiza 2016 Sampler’ is out on Knee Deep In Sound 8th July 2016.


  1. Adrian Hour – That’s It
  2. Rafa Barrios – Uhlop
  3. Lewis Boardman – Lose Control
  4. Landmark – Lost In Club
  5. Spencer K – Red Tide (ft. Illyus & Barrientos)
  6. Dee Montero – Vedra




No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply