Dale Howard The Undercover EP

Dale Howard – The Undercover EP

Release Details

LABEL : No More Noise
DATE : 06-05-2013
FORMAT : Vinyl/Digital

This May sees the launch of No More Noise Records out of Northern England’s Sheffield, kicking things off with ‘The Undercover’ by hotly tipped artist Dale Howard.

No More Noise Records is the brainchild of the team behind the infamous De:Bug house events in Sheffield. Taking the fundamental musical tastes found at the events, which have welcomed the likes of Huxley, Eats Everything, Ben Pearce and Dyed Soundorom, and translating this into a platform for releasing music from some of the most prominent contemporary house producers across the globe, as well as nurturing new talent onto the label. Here it all begins with a name continually cropping up as of late, Dale Howard, the Brit producer has released works with the likes of Morris Audio, OFF and Noir Music, testament to his ability to craft infectious, soul-laden house grooves.

The release opens with ‘Undercover’ – encompassing the ever-influential retro sounds of house music. Howard employs crunchy, distorted drums and an amalgamation of low-end tonal hits alongside raw stabs and classic house strings, resulting in an old school meets new-school heavy hitter.

Closing this two-tracker we have ‘Alpha’, again embracing a retro sound with some modern touches. Gritty, swinging 909 drums lead the way, while heavily reverberated piano chords and a bulbous sub-bass brilliantly glide and meander around the weighty groove. Howard subtly introduces variations in the drum pattern and dubbed-out vocal lines to create an enticing, blossoming dynamic.

This is an outstanding start for No More Noise and evidence that the crew behind the label mean business, Dale Howard’s ‘The Undercover’ is out on No More Noise 6th May 2013.


1. Undercover
2. Alpha

Last Reviews

Various Artists
Discotexas Picnic II
Maribou State feat Holly Walker
Tongue (inc. James Welsh & Drew Hill remixes)
Ramon Tapia
Intense Ep
Splinter Foot Girl EP