The Chemical Brothers, Jamie Jones, Pete Tong, Groove Armada, DJ Harvey, Maya Jane Coles and many more join forces to raise money for NHS Charities Together with the CARE4LIFE compilation.

“This is a really lovely way to help raise much needed funds for support now and during the recovery from COVID-19. The funds will help support NHS staff, volunteers and patients affected by the pandemic. We hope you can support this brilliant project and thanks to everyone that already has.” (Ellie Orton, Chief Executive, NHS Charities Together)

An unprecedented array of electronic music’s finest artists have come together to create the 45 track compilation of exclusive music, donated 100% for free with all proceeds going to official fundraising partner, NHS Charities Together (registered charity no.1186569). NHS Charities Together is currently working to provide, in their next round of funding, additional support they feel is most urgently needed by NHS staff, volunteers and patients in their area, with a particular focus on support for people who are disproportionately affected by the Covid crisis, such as patients and staff from the BAME communities and other groups including those living with disabilities.

“Through the challenges of the Covid19 pandemic we have all developed a new understanding and awareness about the role our frontline health professionals undertake, and as a nation we are all united in our appreciation of the incredible work they have delivered in the face of much adversity and pressure in the last couple of months. In the continued spirit of people coming together in this time of need, the CARE4LIFE project hopes that this amazing collection of music can contribute to easing that pressure by giving some much needed support to these frontline workers from our fellow artists and friends in the music industry and its surrounding community.” (CARE4LIFE, May 2020)

CARE4LIFE features new, exclusive and unheard music from the vaults, hard drives and archives of UK artists as diverse as Jamie Jones, Nathan Fake, Groove Armada, Joe Goddard and Pete Tong alongside tracks from Radio Slave, DJ Harvey, Matthew Herbert, Crooked Man, Daniel Avery and many more. CARE4LIFE is a truly varied and diverse listening experience that not only mirrors the collective talents involved, it wholeheartedly celebrates the openness and love that the NHS has shown us all at some stage throughout most of our lives here in Britain and beyond.

“It would be preferable to live in a world where institutions like the NHS aren’t considered charities kept afloat by the caring classes but, today, it’s nice to stand shoulder-to-shoulder with everyone doing what they can. The sharing of music feels more powerful now than ever.” (Daniel Avery)

CARE4LIFE compilation drops on 12th June 2020.


01 B.Traits – Rest
02 Daniel Avery – In Your Sleep
03 The Chemical Brothers – Catch Me I’m Falling (Losing You Mix)
04 Apiento & Tepper – Blossoms
05 Luke Vibert – That’s ill folks
06 Locussolus (DJ Harvey) – NextToYou (Kiwi Remix)
07 FYI Chris – SWH (No Boundaries)
08 Matthew Herbert – Indigo
09 Luke Solomon – Wait
10 Groove Armada – He’s On My Heart
11 JD Twitch – Is It All Over The Place
12 Laima, Iggor Cavalera, Joe Goddard and Mutado Pintado – Play Doh
13 Playgroup – Ringpiece
14 K-LONE – Undercliffe
15 Nathan Fake – Arboretum
16 Big Miz – Merak
17 Hammer & James Shinra – Lunar Seven
18 Jas Shaw – Joy Multiplication
19 Crooked Man – This Time
20 Clark – Laptop Stand
21 Damian Lazarus & The Ancient Moons – Levitate
22 Jamie Jones & Kate Simko – Mind Games ft. Laizer
23 Maya Jane Coles – Keep It Moving
24 Joe Goddard featuring Amy Douglas – Workin’
25 Miguel Campbell & Benoit Ft. Beccs Lott – Blonde Bomb
26 Dusky – Justified
27 Dense & Pika – Pleasure Stacker
28 Mason Maynard – Black ‘N’ White
29 Solardo x SOSA Featuring Richard Judge – Chemical Edge
30 Eats Everything – It’ll Be Over Soon
31 Patrick Topping – Totality
32 Pete Tong and John Monkman – Aquarius
33 Nic Fanciulli – The Return Of Mango Flow
34 Jaden Thompson – Eve’s Drop
35 Waze & Odyssey – Plus & Minus
36 Radio Slave – Sabre
37 Nightwave – Sadhana
38 SCB – KTS3E
39 Lauren Lo Sung – Lucid Dream
40 Archie Hamilton – Waiting Game
41 Laura Jones & Karousel – No Borders
42 Jordan. – Quar
43 Thoma Bulwer x Anna Wall – Peace Of Mind
44 Nova Cheq – Dopamine Domain
45 3Strange – Xylophone Funk


No comment posted yet.

Leave a Reply