Various Artists Infuse002

ARTIST NAME:Various Artists

Fuse London sub-label, Infuse, returns this June with ‘Infuse002’ featuring tracks from Houmz, Mariano Mateljan, Pat Ondebaak, Steve Abot and a remix from residents Enzo Siragusa & Seb Zito.

The Infuse imprint was launched in March of 2013, as a platform for affiliates of the Fuse London crew to release their works. The various artist package ‘Infuse001’ launched the label, with records from Jun Akimoto and Steve Abot, Samu.l and Pat Ondebaak who return again for the ‘002’ single.
The release kicks off with Houmz ‘Clorophilia’, a low-slung percussive workout that steadily builds in a purely drum and bass driven state for several minutes, before dreamy pad melodies and bubbling, glitchy electronics push the record into an ethereal, moody vibe. Up next is ‘Mountain’ from Pat Ondebaak, again relying on a stripped-back feel with its jazz infused organic percussion, while warbling sax licks and gospel style vocals drive the musicality.

Seb and Enzo offer up a remix of Samu.l’s ‘The Traveller’ found on the preceding release next, the duo implant their signature shuffled drums on the original and extract snippets of the original’s tonal and synthesized elements, reworking them into their own style and creating an understated, classy interpretation. Steve Abot and Mariano Mateljan close the release, Abot turns in ‘High Moon’ while Mateljan offers up ‘Deux Jours’ both cuts take a slightly different approach to the previous tracks, veering into dub-techno territory with an airy feel, raw, loose drums, a profound low-end depth and cavernous atmospherics.

1. Houmz – Clorophilia
2. Pat Ondebaak – Mountain
3. Samul.l – The Traveller (Enzo Siragusa & Seb Zito Remix)
4. Steve Abot – High Moon
5. Mariano Mateljan – Deux Jours

RELEASE DATE:19-06-2013


Leave a Reply